A dear friend and college chum of mine who goes by the internet handle Quentin Tarantado sent me a short email tonight that put a broad grin on my face.

It’s for Back To The Future fans like me. I actually have a large BTTF2 DeLorean die-cast model on my desk at the office. (In fact, Quentin gave it to me for my birthday a couple of years ago, come to think about it. Or was it Christmas?)

Anyway, his email told me to go to this honest-to-goodness De Lorean website that sells parts for DMC owners. (They even sell DeLoreans!)

In the field for searching for spare parts, type in 18851985 or 19852015.

Heh. Cool!

And as I was typing the part numbers just now I noticed the numbers represent some of the years the movies covered: 1888, 1985 and 2015.

Wala lang. A bit of PWiT kababawan. Thought you might get a little kick out of it.

